Have a Looky Loo


I thought I would do something different and take some of my photos from my computer and write a lil’ something about them.  The goal is fun. 

Well this one is a nice start.  I used to have this thing at Christmas where I would have some theme presents happening.  Like, one year all the guys got Santa hats from me.  This particular year, it was Rudolph noses that blinked on and off.  It always fun until someone gets electrocuted.  Carly looks sad, doesn’t she? 

This one is my Dad’s 90th birthday party.  He will be 92 in May this year.  As you can tell from his face he had a great time.  That was a time when the sisters were still together and a force to be reckoned with!

The steps to nowhere in Grand Beach.  This is on the way to Spirit Rock, not the cafe/gift shop, but the actual Spirit Rock.  Kinda made me a little afraid of the power of that Rock.

 

Now this is the hair I want.  After 3 haircuts I have nothing close to this.  Now I have a number 3 in the Lesbian Haircuts Manual.  Which is not what I want.

This is Wags, my sister’s German Shepard.  If you notice she only has 3 legs.  Wags does, not my sister.  Wags does really well with 3 legs.  The most remarkable and the thing I envy most about her is she doesn’t notice she has 3 legs.  She goes up the stairs, in the water, plays, runs, jumps.  She still wiggles her stump when you pat her in the right place.  I’d like to think we are all capable of wiggling our stumps when someone rubs our belly when we only have 3 legs too.  A lot to learn from Wags.

 

This is my mom in about 1944, around when my parents were married.  When I look at her face I see a jumble of my brothers and sisters in it.  We all have some of her looks.  I look like her when she was 80.  Oh and maybe the eyebrows before I started tweezing mine.  There wasn’t colour film back then of course, so my gramma coloured it.  The glass in the picture frame is cracked and happened not long after she died.  I miss her every day and wish she was still around to kick some ass.  I am so lucky to have had her as long as I did.

So that’s some of the items in my tickle trunk.  I will gather more for another post for another day.  Please feel free to leave a comment or subscribe to my blog.  This way you will be sure to catch my new ones if you are so inclined!

One response to “Have a Looky Loo

  1. Love your sense of humour, Marie! And wasn’t your Mom a glamour girl! Wow! The pic of your Dad’s 90th is a memory I will always hold dear to my heart. I’m honored to share these memories with you!

Leave a Reply

